Office Style – Midi Tips

You know how much I love a good shirt dress – and I REALLY love a midi shirt dress for the office.  The length ensures I’m not having to be constantly aware of how I’m sitting or tugging at the sides when I cross my legs.  However, the length does also limit your footwear options.  Heels are pretty much required at the midi length to maintain proportions.  Adding flats to this dress would create a matronly look and stocky silhouette.  This is a good tip to remember because flats or heels work with short dresses and maxi dresses, but the same isn’t true for this in between length.  Maxi dresses already create an elongated look, and shorter dresses also accentuate the legs since more of them are exposed, but midi-dresses cut off below the knee, near the calf which doesn’t do much for the legs.  Wearing heels is fun for me, but if you prefer flats, I would avoid avoid dresses with this tricky length.

This dress is a perfect neutral color for all seasons and is currently on sale for less than $20 bucks!  Get the details and links to shop the look below!

IMG_1612

IMG_1598

IMG_1611

IMG_1623

IMG_1630

IMG_1633

 

IMG_1670

IMG_1677

IMG_1678

IMG_1696

IMG_1697

IMG_1700

IMG_1705

Outfit Details:  Dress:  NY & Company (Get Here) || Shoes:  Nine West (Similar Here)

One thought on “Office Style – Midi Tips”

Leave a comment